When you cancel your membership, your automatic renewal payments will be immediately disabled, but you will retain access to members-only content up until the expiration date on your account is reached.
For example, if your membership is due to renew on April 17th and you choose to cancel on April 1st, you will have access to your Dashboard and purchases up until April 17th. Your access continues for the duration of the period you have paid for.
If you cancel during you free trial period, your payment method on file will not be charged.
You can cancel your membership from a link on your Membership Details screen if the following conditions are met:
- You paid through a payment gateway that supports cancelling recurring subscriptions, such as PayPal. If you paid manually (like with a personal or business check), the Payments gateway does not provide an option to cancel an account since there are no automatic renewal payments being processed.
- A Payment Profile ID must be present on your account. This ID is typically provided by the merchant processor such as PayPal and is set automatically during account registration.
- Your account is shown as “active.”
If any of these conditions are not met, the link to cancel your membership will not be shown on your Account Details screen. Please contact us with your cancellation request and we will cancel your account manually.