If a membership includes a free trial period, you will go through the standard PayPal checkout process, and you will be asked to authorize a payment that will be made at the end of the free trial. If you cancel at any point during your free trial, you will not be charged.
Free trials are restricted to one per member, regardless of the type of membership (Employer or Job-Seeker). If you signed up for a membership with a free trial, then let your membership expire, you will be charged the current membership price immediately if you re-join—even if the membership is listed as offering a free trial—because you’ve already received your one free trial.
For example, if you signed up as an Employer, then immediately also signed up as a Job-Seeker, you will only get a free trial on the Employer membership, and your membership fee will be charged immediately for the Job-Seeker membership.